LETTING YOU INTO OUR PRAYER CLOSET

Since the beginning of 2013 my wife Carolyn and I have prayed together on a regular basis. At that time a new stream of revelation began to flow, and the anointing to pray continues to grow, and with it, the spirit to see and the spirit to know.

Usually I will record our prayer sessions either on my iPhone or in a notebook, so we don’t miss the revelation and utterances the Spirit of God brings forth. If on my iPhone, I will then transcribe it to a notebook. Here is a sample of just one very recent prayer session from the  100’s of pages we’ve compiled since we started.

Remember, this is prayer that sometimes flows from earth to heaven and sometimes from heaven to earth. It’s spirit to Spirit and Spirit to spirit – more conversational. We usually begin with praise and thanksgiving and then Carolyn moves quickly into the spirit of prayer where revelation flows. It is different every time, and sometimes there’s not as much revelation or prophecy but just prayer. We pray in tongues and we pray or interpret with our understanding. This is perfectly in line with Scripture.

“Therefore let him who speaks in a tongue pray that he may interpret. For if I pray in a tongue, my spirit prays, but my understanding is unfruitful. What is the conclusion then? I will pray with the spirit, and I will also pray with the understanding. I will sing with the spirit, and I will also sing with the understanding” (1 Cor. 14:13-15).

I’m not sure how many people will grasp this or even appreciate it. If you already know these things then you will be encouraged and admonished. If you don’t know them you’ll be taught and you’ll learn.

“For you can all prophesy one by one, that all may learn and all may be encouraged (1 Cor. 14:31).

“Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom, teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord” (Col. 3:16).

Let us know what you think. If it’s understood and appreciated and a blessing to you we may share more of these prayer jottings in the future. Most of the time what I do is write from the revelation we receive in prayer, attaching scripture to it as I’ve done here and as the Lord said to do below.

Praying this way brings great blessing and edification. Your spirit is renewed, satisfied, and fulfilled. If you’re not used to praying this way it will take you some time to cultivate it and develop your spirit to where you can move into it. Much of it comes by praying in tongues at length and being full of the Word. 

Here then is the prayer session:    

Men of old turned away from the gods of their world and from the one who steals, kills, and destroys.

And so I came by fire and I came by light, a cloud by day and a fire by night.

It’s no different when you came to Christ.

Your life became a sacrifice of praise and you turned away from evil.

And you turned yourself away from the wicked one, and you bowed and humbled yourself before Me

And then the hope of glory was seen upon thee.

Only then shall He receive glory (when Christ is seen and exhibited).

And so you’ve read, and so you’ve studied, and so you’ve seen the ones who turned away from the gods of this world that their lives were changed to glory.

And then I was seen upon them, then My power came through their vessels, just as you preached concerning Maria Woodworth-Etter and the people who froze like statues and became stiff as a board within miles of her meetings…

That was Christ in her, the hope of glory.

So when My Church comes into the same stance… instead of standing for that which has no everlasting life…when My Church stands for Me in righteousness and they subject themselves to the Spirit of God within them and they remove themselves from the wickedness of this world, so shall My Spirit flow in glory through them, and so My ministers will be able to stand in a new place and a new glory.

It’s inside now, not out here; Christ in you, the hope of glory.

So put these things into words that I’m showing you right now.

Think of those scriptures that I’ve commanded for the Church to walk in and so it shall be then that My Church will carry Me (My Spirit) and I shall flow through them in a greater glory.

So as it was with Rees Howells in that day… so it was with Evan, my beloved, when they sought Me with their whole heart…

Then I could move through their world, I could change their cities, and touch their region.

So My Church must realize that I am now in them and they’re responsible for how they walk, how they talk, and how they live in Me.

For only then shall My glory be seen upon thee.

It’s a type and shadow from the Old Testament.

This is the missing ingredient in the Church of America — the sacrifice of their lives upon the altar.

So sacrifice is done in the individual life just like the dream of 2/11/13:

DREAM

“Narrowing the boundaries of the flesh so the glory can increase (Rom 12:1-2).

Carolyn’s dream of 3-4 body-sized grills with actual full bodies on the grills being rolled – all brown and charcoaled; slow death. Behind the grills were luscious fruit trees.

Death leads to the bearing of much fruit.

In proportion to your life of prayer and fasting is the degree of the impact and fruit of your life and ministry on others.”

GLORY SHALL INCREASE UPON THOSE WHO LIVE THIS WAY

So shall My glory come forth from those who walk in Me in this way, so shall the glory of the Lord be seen upon them.

Why would it be any different? Why would it be a different principle? For the Lord is the same today as yesterday.

We hear Your words, we hear Your voice.

We make our lives a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable unto You.

Thank You for the Blood of Jesus Christ.

DIRECTION FOR OUR HOLY GHOST FORUM

For some reason I’m seeing communion being served.

That’s the way to remember Me and set the heart free.

That’s the way to acknowledge what I did at the cross.

That’s the way to set your heart at liberty.

Thank You that You’re drawing a people who are hungry and have not bowed their knee to Baal.

Draw husband and wife together where one is not serving You well.

A return of those who’ve left the truth of the Word and Spirit.

The small and seemingly insignificant churches coming into glory and a fresh anointing.

Those who’ve grown weary and tired must be revived again.

This move causing them to return to the altar.

A SPIRITUAL SONG

(I sang a song of the Spirit here)

This heart of mine, oh this heart of mine
A brand new heart I could not give,
A brand new kind of love I could not give,
A heart to obey You,
In and of myself I could not give,
But by the life that was sacrificed You put this new heart in me,
By Your holy Blood that was shed, the love of God was, too shed in me,
And the will to obey was given unto me,
The things that You love I now love,
And the things that You hate I now hate.
I hate evil, and I turn from evil,
And I humble myself and pray and seek Your face,
This is the desire of my heart,
It is You who put that within me,
You know that in my flesh I could not,
I had no power within to resist the enemy,
But by Your Blood I now reign,
Sin shall no more have dominion over me,
Through Your grace and by Your Blood I’ve overcome,
Thank You, thank You for this new and living way,
Thank You for the Blood of the Lamb,
Thank for the new and better Covenant,
Oh how privileged I am to live in this time and in this era
That the prophets could not see,
That the angels desired to look into,
But only you and I possess completely.

(Singing in the Spirit…and then more singing in our understanding)

Thank You Father, thank You Lord, thank You Holy Spirit of God,
For what You’ve done is great and marvelous,
It is past searching out,
Only by the Spirit within us can we know and understand these mighty things,
Lord, we give you praise; Lord, we give you praise,
Out of the darkness we have come, in Your marvelous light we now stand.

PRAYER

We surrender afresh today Father,
We thank You for the altar that we can come boldly to the throne of grace,
Forgive us and cleanse us of all unrighteousness by the Blood of Jesus Christ.
Father, we put ourselves on the altar of sacrifice today,
We thank You that this is the new and living way, and its not death to our spirits, but death to our flesh
It’s death to the things that do not bring life,
But its life to us and those around us,
And its the door to the glory.

And we thank You for showing us that this morning,
That just as the Old Testament men of faith had to go through a process of cleansing and sacrifice in order for the glory of God to come and for You to be there,
We thank You that in Christ You were able to come.

We thank You that we have ears to hear what You’re saying by Your Spirit concerning Your glory in the Church and what is to come.

Thank You that You’re setting us up to be wise virgins fully equipped and ready.

10 thoughts on “LETTING YOU INTO OUR PRAYER CLOSET

  1. I love this, I used to think it’s beyond reach but it’s not. One just needs to pray in tongue a lot and sing praises. As sister Carolyn once said that when she sets her affections on things above (in prayer & thanks giving) the Lord appears in glory (manifestation of His presence).

  2. This is so encouraging. Ever since I read your books ,THE JOURNEL OF A JOURNEL INTO HOLINESS,AND PRAYER: LANGAGE OF THE SPIRIT I have seen God work a miracle in my prayer life. It has been three years and my prayer life has become joyous. I have begun to record my time with the Lord, I have recieved instruction, affrimation, and direction and Jesus has become so real to me.

  3. This is such a blessing! I keep a prayer book too and yearn to go deeper in Jesus and be a dead woman walking! I’m not dead enough yet! Yes, please share more! I love to hear what our LORD is saying! I have watched some videos of you and your sweet wife online and they are powerful! I also just recently found that you wrote a book on prayer and am truly interested in reading it! God bless you brother! He is using you to say many things in this hour that need to be said and it is liberating and refreshing!

    • It is definitely the minority that appreciates these spiritual samples of prayer in the Spirit. If they make just a few yearn more for God I believe it is worth sharing. Thank you so much for your kind and edifying words of how you’ve been blessed by our ministry. Glory to Jesus! Remain blessed.

  4. Thank you so much for sharing this–please share more in the future…this is precious, and touching, and powerful–God’s own words speaking! I noticed the emphasis of “laying down one’s life”– how can people have the heart, and live the life He’s called us to without that “breaking”?! Thinking of the Keswick teachings, over 100 years ago; and more recently, Campus Crusade’s Holy Spirit booklet–they teach the importance of that yielding…yet it doesn’t seem you hear this message often. Isn’t it “first base” since Jesus is to be our Lord (considering some scriptures, it appears one might not even be saved without that level of committment).

    • You are exactly right Penelope! This is not a popular message today but it’s the gospel. Thank you again for your comments, your readership, and your encouragement. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

