I BELIEVE FOR I AM A WITNESS

My life experience overrules any and all opposing views to the validity of the Bible and the reality of Jesus Christ.

I believe in a know-so salvation, the baptism of the Holy Spirit with the initial evidence of speaking in other tongues, healing, and deliverance. I have witnessed cripples walking, blind eyes seeing, deaf ears hearing, and mutes speaking. I have witnessed the healing of all manner of sicknesses and diseases through my own hands. I have witnessed demons leaving people and the manifestation of new found freedom in their lives. I have had supernatural encounters with God, visitations, and regular communion with the Comforter whom Jesus sent, who is the Holy Spirit.

I believe sin is sin no matter how many justify it, dilute it, pacify it, pollute it, and reason it all away. I believe abortion is murder, homosexuality and lesbianism and gay marriage are an abomination to God and a result of demon power, no matter what the culture and the media say or what post modernism teaches. I believe hell was made for the devil and his angels and all who live in sin independently of God. I believe all religion is the crowning work of Satan to deceive the masses from a real relationship with the living God through Jesus Christ.

And all of you are a ship of fools if you don’t align yourselves with the standards of Jesus Christ and His unchanging Word. Wake up and believe the Bible and surrender all to Jesus Christ now, or hell will surely be your final eternal destination. Forever. Repent or you, too will perish.

I’m not telling you what I think. I’m telling you what I know. I’m going to let you do your own thinking. I know what I am talking about. I am a witness.

Awake from the dead, and Christ will give you light (Eph. 5:14)!

We need great faith in this hour to speak the truth in love, loud and clear, and plain and simple, because we are on the verge of great tribulation. There will be no time for debating. No time for political correctness. No time for committees and twisted minded people making stupid decisions that are contrary to the will of God. In this dark day you better know whose you are, and who you serve. You better know where you came from, and where you are going. You better know what you believe and why you believe it.

Everything else is hot air. And God knows we don’t need any more of that.

10 thoughts on “I BELIEVE FOR I AM A WITNESS

  1. Is it not too hard calling people a ship of fools, or referring to people as stupid. I like the content. I believe same

  2. “Do you think that what you have done in religion will engage God to pity you, and that he never can have the heart to condemn one who has lived in so orderly a manner (as you do)? Or are you secure, because you are so stupid as to think nothing about these things? You are here informed, that those who do as you do, commonly continue so doing till their punishment actually comes upon them. Men under the gospel almost universally think they shall not go to hell.. Wherefore abandon all these ways of flattering yourselves; no longer follow the devil’s bait; and let nothing encourage you to go on in sin; but immediately and henceforth seek God with all your heart, and soul, and strengh.” -Jonathan Edwards

  3. “Ship of fools” and other name calling??? Wow ! Where’s the love? Should we call you or any other person names because of your sin? Interesting how so many people focus in on certain sins committed by others but would be offended if we called them names because of theirs. Is this the way we win the lost? Personally I believe winning them to Christ and allowing the Holy Spirit to bring them into all truth (which by the way is part of HIS job description) is more fruitful. I’ve found concentrating on the Love of God, being a living demonstration of it and pointing any sinner to relationship with God and His Word works better than turning them away with demonstrations of hateful acts and ugly language. Were you won by the love of God or by emphasis on your sin and being called names? Bullies and immature children use name calling. Maturity is living the Word of God. “God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us”. John 13:34. For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; You shall love your neighbor as yourself.Romans 5:8 God SHOWS LOVE. “A new commandment I give unto you, That you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another”. Is name calling and shaming how you were convicted of your sin? Believing the Bible and what The Holy Word of God declares as sin is necessary for us all, however I can’t see the wisdom in winning souls by voicing it with the character displayed here. Yes …speak the truth but do it with the wisdom and character of Christ that wins sinners to repentance. It is no wonder to me so many see Christianity as a negative force and have little or no interest in coming to Christ or hearing anything about Him with this kind of finger pointing.”What will you? shall I come unto you with a rod, or in love, and in the spirit of meekness? I Corinthians 4:21.

    • Reading the Scripture through your psycho-therapeutic values of “not hurting others feelings,” and cultural sensibilities of what is “polite”, or “mature” is a problem with American Christianity. It is a false gospel based on constructing an idolatrous image of God who thinks and acts like we do. Jesus, John the Baptist, and Paul did not have Western sensibilities of what “love” looks like. They did not shy away from using even stronger language than I have here and yes, even name calling, to make their point. I suggest you read Scripture with a non-biased and non-Western slant. Additionally, most of my readers are churched people or genuine believers, not sinners. This is not an evangelistic blog.

  4. I suggest you study the manifestations of the religious haughty spirit. I learned what the opposite of the love of God looks like under the great Dr. Lester Summerall. He taught to recognize this religious , holier than thou spirit by the fullness of condemnation and very little instruction if any it delivers out of a spirit of meekness. Be truth YES! But also be love. No western sensibilities here and certainly not guilty of another of your insulting intimidation’s of holding psycho-therapeutic values. I suggest you read scripture and allow the Holy Spirits deep search of your sense of true values and just how successful you are at bringing souls to Christ. Never would I entertain the thought of constructing an idolatrous image of God thinking and acting like we do. You are a great example of why. Are you suggesting no churched person or believer has sin to deal with? Were you instantaneously PERFECT without any sin when you came to Christ or were you and are you being given opportunity to work out you salvation?

    • Brother, you don’t even know me. Why are you speaking to me this way? You don’t know my story. You don’t know my testimony. You don’t know my life and character, and you have the audacity to speak to me this way! How can you possibly judge my heart? You bring an accusation against an elder whom you don’t even know! That is shameful and I’ve got thousands of ministers and saints who would rebuke you for the accusations you rail against me. Wow!

  5. Wow indeed. Wanted to take a day to pray and forward yours and my communication to an elder whom I knew would offer Godly insight. Even though I am an elder, far advanced in years past your tender age, have taught many younger generations to become ministers in a minister’s training school, shared the Gospel in over 150 countries, and the pulpit with numerous well knowns, walked through doors of television , radio and more, I myself am not closed to correction, deeper purification in Christ nor becoming more closely conformed to His image. I also am a witness having experienced supernatural encounters with God as well as the power and demonstration of the Holy Spirit to the raising of the dead. Yet none of these things give me confidence in myself.Having been part of and seeing many ministries rise and fall, both very large and small, through it all understand this truth; “It is never a man;’s ministry that fails, for the gifts and callings of God are without repentance. It is a man’s character that fails”.
    I started reading your blog when one of my spiritual children suggested you had confirmed some words I had shared years prior. Blessed by much of the reading I continued with you. Since it is obvious you are offended by a difference of opinion I do humbly ask you to forgive, however, I must be truthful as your last comment continued proof of a self-defensive angry character. There’s a HUGE difference between accusations and answering insults with truth. Character is not difficult to discern nor judge when it is laced with things like “you have the audacity to speak to me this way” and “I’ve got thousands of ministers and saints who would rebuke you for the accusations you rail against me”. It is all recognizably designed to intimidate, make one fearful and sorry but these are very self focused statements. I have not fear of man nor am I intimidated.My fear is in the Living God. I am reminded of some precious words from Dr. Kenneth Hagin. “God wants us to prosper. Our need however is to evaluate things as they should be evaluated; to esteem earthly things lightly;to put first things first”. Sometimes the first matters are to look fully with guidance of the Holy Spirit into our ways and examine them thoroughly.
    You never know who is reading your material including many Pastors and ministers caught up in unmentionable sins. Many of these come seeking help as they hang by a thread questioning if or not they will continue their Christianity because their sin is being mentioned so much more frequently and with greater condemnation than others. They are restored here, but sadly with much more effort, struggle and hardship than in past days since. t So many ministers seem to feel they have rights to confront sin with a boldness to point it out naming specific sins rather than making efforts to elaborate on the love Love of God.I agree there is a false love but this should not diminish the full strength of God’s true love. Without love we are as nothing.
    Yes, we need great faith in this hour to speak the truth in love, but once again I reiterate; With a gentle and meek spirit.
    It has been disappointing to see these reactions from one I had actually been in intercession for, praying they would hold a higher standard .Whether you are an an evangelistic blog or not matters little your material falls across the souls of saints and sinners and saints who are still sinners. It is my prayer we all in humility of mind, soul, body and spirit will continue to seek the heart of the living God and the direction of the Holy Spirit to change us from our present glory to greater glories in Christ continually growing in the love and grace of God and allowing the Holy Spirit to help us change whatever might need to be changed to secure more souls in Christ. Thankful that the love and mercies of God run deep we don’t want in this hour to strain at gnats and swallow camels nor omit the weightier matters of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith. Eternal souls and God’s plans and purposes are at hand.
    Finally… I am thankful for those who watched and do watch for my soul and did not and will never agree with me just because of my position in the body of Christ. No matter how many thousands upon thousands are behind me, it is the presence of God alone I covet most.I am grateful to The Lord for surrounding me with those who are honest with me opening doors of opportunity for me to self examine more deeply that the changes needed in my character can be dealt with and very prayerfully will continue to be dealt with. I am ever appreciative that as larger things were taken care of through God’s gifts of patience with me and time, the little foxes that could still destroy the vine were brought out of darkness and revealed in His marvelous light. I am so thankful when God gives me the gift of grace to see myself as He sees me. It is my prayer for you to have the same blessings and all the fullness of Christ.

    • I’m grateful for your change of heart and more meek approach. Initially I was taken back by your accusations of “name-calling”, “lack of love”, and “condemnation”. I thought how can this man use such accusatory language with one he does even know.

      First, your comments come on the heels of one of the great overseas ministry assignments I’ve had in some time where the Spirit of God spoke through me with such love and brokenness to the nation, its ministers, and its poor. Soon I hope to have the recording of the national television broadcast I did there.

      Secondly, in the last several years and most intensely in the last few months, the Lord has given me more revelation on the love of the Father than ever in my prior years of ministry. It has brought to my knees in weeping while at the same time causing me to rejoice with great joy.

      Your comments came across with the same accusatory tone you blamed me of. I saw it as intimidation to one who was in such a tender place with the Lord, and so the reason for my bold and subsequent response. I saw it as an attack on the work that the Lord has been doing in my own heart and ministry.

      Thirdly, my writing style, if you’ve read some of my other blogs, is clear, candid, and plain. The Lord has borne witness to me that this is how he had made me to minister – not to beat around the bush or minister apologetically, but with strong truth and yet still in much love. I sincerely believe that you misread my heart and spirit wrongly, but I appreciate your last response and your teachability to submit it to others and more importantly, to be open to the Lord for correction.

      Forgive me also if my initial reaction seemed harsh or haughty. I’ve also searched my heart and do not sense any strong correction from the Lord. Again, I saw it as an attack on the more intimate and broken place I have recently gained with the Lord.

      I remain your brother in the love of the Lord, and a better man from this exchange.

      May God’s richest blessings be yours.

  6. All the blessings and richness of Christ and His Kingdom back to you!Trusting for the unity of the faith and the pure Love of God to move through us all in these final hours.

Leave a Reply

