WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO TOUCH NEW REALMS IN GOD?

My number one goal in life is to be a man of prayer, to be a man after God’s own heart. Much of the unsanctified ambition that is common to youth has been stripped from my character. I don’t care to be seen and heard any more. The greatest satisfaction that I now have is just to be with the Father.

During an extensive season of prayer a number of years ago the Father put me on a schedule. I managed to stay on this schedule for some time. He told me how long He wanted me to pray. He also put me on an eating pattern. He gave me study assignments, and ministry assignments. Also, He gave me instructions for periodical fasting.

Specific instruction like has not happened in my life very often. Usually I just do my best to be led by the Spirit of God according to the inward witness that all believers have. Either way, when there is a consistency in carrying out what the Lord tells you to do, life is truly fulfilling. Everything just seems to work right.

Listen to the simplicity of the Father’s first counsel He gave me during this particular season:

1. Eat less.
2. Drink more water.
3. Pray much in other tongues.

When I obeyed this first set of simple instructions, something began to happen. I wasn’t as tired in the morning. I began to awaken at an earlier hour. I had more private time in prayer. Then the Father by His Spirit gave me further instructions.

1. Add periodical fasting to your life (one day on, one day off, two days on, two days off, three days on, three days off, and then back to one)
2. Incorporate intimate worship (The Spirit of God called it my key to victory and to the utterances of the Lord in both my writing and speaking).
3. Step up your diligence in the exercise of the meditation and confession of My Word. (He said that this would move me from the position of abasement to that of more abiding).

Obedience always equals success. Obeying the first set of instructions led me and prepared me to hear and obey the second set of instructions. Many who haven’t heard the Spirit’s counsel in a long time may have to go back to the last thing the Lord spoke to them.

If you are not walking in the light you presently have then no more will be given. This is a spiritual law and one of the main reasons for stunted progress or spiritual growth in the lives of believers.

The Father is calling many to step deeper into the waters of the baptism of mature sons. As you do, your understanding of the great heart of Jesus to please the Father shall increase. His great love for complete obedience to the Father shall be revealed to you and in you, and this love of obedience shall become your own. Your thinking will be elevated through this revelation of the secret place of the Son.

When are you going to get going and touch new realms in God that you’ve never touched before? In his elder years Smith Wigglesworth asked this question to a younger man. My own heart was pierced when I read it.

Ask the Father what He wants from you. Listen for His simple counsel. Go back to the last instructions He gave you. Have you fulfilled them? The Father’s commandments are not grievous. They come with grace and truth.

Grievous commandments would be those meant for the mature that are given to the immature. The Father is good and He will not put a yoke on any of His children that will create bondage. Yet He will discipline true sons and daughters. The instructions He gave me were for my discipline. At times they seemed grievous because I did not yet understand the degree of hindrance that my flesh had imposed on the life of Christ within me.

The counsel He gives you may be very different than what He gave me. I guarantee that there will be discipline required. But always the Spirit works with you and in you to will and to do of the Father’s good pleasure. Grace is always abundant for you to meet the demands of the Father’s counsel.

14 thoughts on “WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO TOUCH NEW REALMS IN GOD?

  1. Thank you! Holy Spirit has been dealing with me about how lax I have become in my assignment to pray (among other things). I appreciate your ministry~ “I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus.”

  2. I thought of a question I’ve had for a while, if it’s ok to comment again. When you say, “confess the Word” if that’s concerning a specific situation, how does one “believe” then for what is known to be God’s will in that case? I find it hard to believe sometimes when I pray (like for God’s work in someone’s life) that what’s God’s written will, will actually happen…is that a problem on my part?

    • Hi Penelope! I’m not quite clear on your question, but faith always begins where the will of God is known. If you’re not sure of His will then you cannot apply faith yet in that particular area. What you need to do in such cases is wait on the Lord until you know His will in that situation. Now when it comes to the written Word you can be sure it’s His will. Hope this makes sense and answers your question. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

